Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



American detox : wellness in times of injustice and how we heal ourselves and the world  Cover Image Book Book

American detox : wellness in times of injustice and how we heal ourselves and the world / Kerri Kelly foreword by Rev. angel Kyodo williams.

Kelly, Kerri, 1975- (author.).

Summary

Summary:

"For readers of Hope in the Dark and Natural Causes--The myth of wellness is a lie. And until we learn to confront and dismantle its toxic systems, we can't ever be well"-- Provided by publisher.

Item details

  • ISBN: 9781623177249
  • ISBN: 1623177243
  • Physical Description: xiv, 304 pages ; 23 cm
  • Publisher: Huichin, unceded Ohlone land aka Berkeley, California : North Atlantic Books, [2022]

Contents / Notes

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Formatted Contents Note:
Ground zero -- Seeking healing -- Myth of wellness -- Perfectionists anonymous -- Getting over your "self" -- Wellness beyond whiteness -- Politics of belonging -- Reimagining wellness.
Subject: Social change > United States.
Social action > United States.
Hope.
Health behavior.

Currently available copies

  • 4 / 6 copies available at PINES

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 6 total copies.
Find the nearest copy:
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Clayton County Library System:
      Forest Park Branch
303.409 KELLY, KERRI
Send SMS Text
31012007176439 STACKS Available
Clayton County Library System:
      Headquarters Library
303.409 KELLY, KERRI
Send SMS Text
31012007176421 STACKS Checked out
Clayton County Library System:
      Lovejoy Branch
303.409 KELLY, KERRI
Send SMS Text
31012007176413 STACKS Available
Clayton County Library System:
      Morrow Branch
303.409 KELLY, KERRI
Send SMS Text
31012007176405 STACKS Available
Clayton County Library System:
      Northwest Branch
303.409 KELLY, KERRI
Send SMS Text
31012007176397 STACKS In process
Clayton County Library System:
      Riverdale Branch
303.409 KELLY, KERRI
Send SMS Text
31012007176389 STACKS Available


Additional Resources