Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:


Mothtown  Cover Image Book Book

Mothtown

Summary: Including illustrations from bestselling illustrator and political cartoonist, Chris Riddell, Mothtown is the unsettling and eerie new novel by Caroline Hardaker, perfect for fans of Midsommar and Rivers Solomon's Sorrowland. As a child, David could tell something was wrong. The kids in school spread rumours of missing people, nests of bones and bodies appearing in the mountains. His sister refused to share what she knew, and his parents turned off the TV whenever he entered the room. Protecting him, they said. Worse, the only person who shared anything at all with him, his beloved grandpa, disappeared without a goodbye. Mum and Dad said he was dead. But what about the exciting discovery Grandpa had been working on for his whole life? Now 26, David lives alone and takes each day as it comes. When a strange package arrives on his doorstep, one with instructions not to leave the Earth, a new world is unfurled before David, one he's been trying to suppress for years...Blending horror and literary fiction, Mothtown is the strange new novel from celebrated author Caroline Hardaker.

Item details

  • ISBN: 1915202779
  • ISBN: 9781915202772
  • ISBN: 1915202736
  • ISBN: 9781915202734
  • Physical Description: 353 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm
    print
  • Publisher: London : Angry Robot, 2023.
Subject: Missing persons Fiction
Young men Fiction
Survival Fiction
Secrecy Fiction
Genre: Horror fiction.

Currently available copies

  • 2 out of 3 copies are currently available at PINES.

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 3 total copies.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Athens Regional Library System:
      Athens-Clarke County Library
FIC HARDAKER ( Send Text)
31001006189022 NEW-BKS Available
Northwest Georgia Regional Library:
      Dalton-Whitfield Library
HARDAKER, CAROLINE ( Send Text)
31038001083933 DW-NEW-BKS Checked out
Troup-Harris Regional Library:
      LaGrange Memorial Library
Fic HAR ( Send Text)
31055400733421 FICTION Available


Additional Resources