Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results filters

Filtered by:

Back To Results
Showing Item 5 of 5483

Cleopatra and Frankenstein : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

Cleopatra and Frankenstein : a novel

Mellors, Coco (author.).

Summary: "For readers of Modern Lovers and Conversations with Friends, an addictive, humorous, and poignant debut novel about the shock waves caused by one couple's impulsive marriage. Twenty-four-year-old British painter Cleo has escaped from England to New York and is still finding her place in the sleepless city when, a few months before her student visa ends, she meets Frank. Twenty years older and a self-made success, Frank's life is full of all the excesses Cleo's lacks. He offers her the chance to be happy, the freedom to paint, and the opportunity to apply for a Green Card. But their impulsive marriage irreversibly changes both their lives, and the lives of those close to them, in ways they never could've predicted. Each compulsively readable chapter explores the lives of Cleo, Frank, and an unforgettable cast of their closest friends and family as they grow up and grow older. Whether it's Cleo's best friend struggling to embrace his gender queerness in the wake of Cleo's marriage, or Frank's financially dependent sister arranging sugar daddy dates to support herself after being cut off, or Cleo and Frank themselves as they discover the trials of marriage and mental illness, each character is as absorbing, and painfully relatable, as the last. As hilarious as it is heartbreaking, entertaining as it is deeply moving, Cleopatra and Frankenstein marks the entry of a brilliant and bold new talent"--

Item details

  • ISBN: 1639730702
  • ISBN: 9781639730704
  • Physical Description: 370 pages ; 21 cm
    print
  • Edition: Paperback edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Bloomsbury Publishing, Bloomsbury Publishing Inc., 2024.
Subject: Marriage Fiction
Interpersonal relations Fiction
Mental illness Fiction
Mariage Romans, nouvelles, etc
Maladies mentales Romans, nouvelles, etc
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
Fiction Literary
Fiction Contemporary Women
Mental illness
Marriage
Interpersonal relations
Genre: Romans.
Novels.
Humorous fiction.
Humorous fiction.
Novels
Humorous fiction
Fiction
Fictional Work

Currently available copies

  • 0 out of 1 copy are currently available at PINES.

Holds

  • 0 current holds on 1 total copy.
Sort by distance from:
Show Only Available Copies
Library System: Library Branch Name
Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status  
Houston County Public Library:
      Perry Branch Library
F MEL ( Send Text)
3102801713828 ADULT Checked out

Back To Results
Showing Item 5 of 5483

Additional Resources